August 29, 2024 - In Loving Memory of Lorna Mavec (nee Irvine) - Emerita Augusta to Madrid (Tour 26) - 2024 🇪🇸 - CycleBlaze

August 29, 2024

August 29, 2024 - In Loving Memory of Lorna Mavec (nee Irvine)

Heart 0 Comment 0

WITH sadness, I wish to dedicate this journal to my dear Aunt Lorna. We received news today that she died overnight. Though I had not seen her as much lately since the Covid 2020 standstill, she was sure to read my journals, comment on my travel photos on FB and message to say how she'd enjoyed following along vicariously through us.

Aunt Lorna, we dedicate this tour to you, and will think of you in our travels and long afterward with fond memories.

Love, Brent. xo

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 4
Steve Miller/GrampiesWe are so sorry for your loss. Your aunt sounds like she was a very special lady. May she continue to travel with you, at least in your hearts, for many years to come.
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Brent IrvineTo Steve Miller/GrampiesThank you so much. Yes, very special.
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Kelly IniguezMy sincere condolences on your aunt's passing. I'm sure you will be giving her a toast (or two!), when you find a special wine on this trip.
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Brent IrvineTo Kelly IniguezYes, I shall and she' d have appreciated it.
Reply to this comment
1 month ago