Zero Day - French Pootle - CycleBlaze

May 27, 2024

Zero Day

I slept until late morning. I felt groggy and dopey the rest of the day. I took it easy, did a couple of short walks and some errands. Susan was the only one who managed a ride today. We all met for dinner and finalized plans for tomorrow’s ride. Yesterday Susan had found a likely place to ride to, and while I was sleeping the reservations were made at a chateau halfway between the Moselle and the Meuse. It was something to look forward to.

Looking up my street at the north end of the cathedral.
Heart 4 Comment 0
Nice to have a boulangerie three doors down.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Fisher folk. I don’t know which did better at catching anything.
Heart 3 Comment 1
Kathleen JonesTo Ha! Good point.
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Cygnets.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Moselle
Heart 2 Comment 0
Now I have had quiche Lorraine in actual Lorraine.
Heart 6 Comment 1
Rachael AndersonIt looks delicious!
Reply to this comment
3 months ago

 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0