Garmin - Biking the Divide - CycleBlaze

June 5, 2024

Garmin

Heart 0 Comment 0

I received my Garmin Inreach the other day ( Thanks Deb & Scott ). It’s a satellite tracking and messaging service. I’m presently learning how to use it. I will be able to be tracked. It will send out a signal every 10 minutes. I have to set it up so anyone can follow.  It is also has an SOS feature that will allow me to communicate in a case of a medical or rescue emergency, hopefully I will have to never use it. 

Still trying to get weight off of the bike but not successfully. Presently at 82 lbs that’s with 12 lbs of water and  food. In the beginning I don't believe I will need to carry that much water as I will be able to filter it from streams. 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Bonnie AlexanderHere is the link 🔗 to follow my dad on his journey: https://share.garmin.com/HNWM8

It should update every 10 minutes; provided he has satellite service.
Reply to this comment
4 months ago