My Plan For the Rest of the Tour - "Vibes" - CycleBlaze

From "Vibes"

By Jeff Lee

My Plan For the Rest of the Tour

I have a plan for the rest of the tour. I'll start heading northeast through Nebraska, South Dakota, Minnesota, and Wisconsin, ending at Manitowoc, Wisconsin.

Joy will drive up from Kentucky to Ludington, Michigan, take the S.S. Badger Ferry to Manitowoc, and meet me. Then we'll both take the ferry back to Ludington. We'll spend a little time in Michigan on a "normal" vacation, then drive back home to Kentucky.

I don't have a complete route or itinerary for getting to Lake Michigan yet, but Route Master John Egan is helping me. Thanks, John!

It looks to be about 1,200 miles from Wheatland, Wyoming, where I am this morning, to Manitowoc. So probably 20 days or less to get there.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 14
Comment on this entry Comment 0