Day Zero: Short Ride on the Pacific Coast Highway - "Vibes" - CycleBlaze

From "Vibes"

By Jeff Lee

June 14, 2024

Day Zero: Short Ride on the Pacific Coast Highway

I was staying with my friend Morri before the start of the tour tomorrow, and she invited me to ride on the ultra-scenic Pacific Coast Highway with her cycling friends, a group of nice ladies knows as "The Crazy Legs."

It was a fun ride, which I did on the unloaded Fargo. I haven't put the panniers on the bike since last summer, so there won't be a true "shakedown" ride before I head out tomorrow.

Heart 2 Comment 0
For some reason I'm always amused by signs that indicate their town's extremely low elevation. I mean, it's not exactly impressive like that of many mountain towns. But maybe there's a practical reason for indicating these low elevations?
Heart 3 Comment 0
Some of The Crazy Legs. They were nice to humor me by letting me tag along.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 1
Mark Bingham"Have you ever seen a stranger animal?" Humans, perhaps?
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Heart 4 Comment 0
These animals had one of the rankest smells I've ever encountered.
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 6 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 10
Comment on this entry Comment 5
John EganThat just don't look anything like Kentucky!
Have fun!
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Morri NashWe loved having you join us for a ride up Hwy 1…I hope the rest of your trip is just as scenic.
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Jeff LeeTo Morri NashSadly, Bakersfield is, so far anyway, not quite as scenic as Morro Bay :)
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Babs NashTo Jeff Lee…..says EVERYONE who goes there! lol! Great to meet you while you were in MB Jeff! Next time I hope to be healthy enough to join in on a ride! Enjoy the adventure!!! I’ll be living vicariously through your posts! (Except the vomit part) 🤪
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Jeff LeeThanks, Babs!
Reply to this comment
2 months ago