College Station to Crockett - The Yeti Rides Again - CycleBlaze

June 14, 2023

College Station to Crockett

Left my hosts house this morning ,He mapped out the first twenty or so miles ,Then rode with me for about seven or eight miles. Great ride not a lot to say other to grind out the miles .I was going tto stay in Madisonville,It  was only 45 miles .I pulled in to town about 1:30 really too early to stop took a nice break ,had lunch. It got hot and I pulled in to a little road house bar .The woman inside said " We're not open yet " Took one look at me and said You're on that bicycle,get in here. Do you want water ,I said no I've got water I just need get out of the  heat for a while ,then a bottle of water appeared. I asked  if I could get some ice for drinks.She handed me a gallon freezer bag full of ice,which I put some in my drinks,the rest tucked on the back of my neck under my buff.That made all the difference ,I stopped a couple times to refill.It made the heat bearable.Rolled into Crockett found a place to stay.It was a very long day.

My host Bill
Heart 0 Comment 0
Guardrail pic of the day
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Madisonville
Heart 0 Comment 0
Road ,same look ,All day
Heart 0 Comment 0
The End of a very long day
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 92 miles (148 km)
Total: 751 miles (1,209 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0