Monterrey Bay Aquarium, CA - Burgers and spacecraft - CycleBlaze

July 18, 2018

Monterrey Bay Aquarium, CA

Yesterday, I patched 2 punctures. Yet my rear wheel was still leaking slowly and I made several stops to top it up.

So this morning I got a bucket of water from my host and located the hole. While I had water, I also located the slow punctures in each of my two spare tubes. And, after I removed a goat head from my front tire, it deflated.

After patching all the leaks, I visited the famous Monterey Bay Aquarium.

Then I camped in Veterans Park. It is the first US campground that I stayed in with a dedicated section for hikers and bikers.

On this farm, there is loading/unloading station of water trucks. The flowers on the border is a nice touch.
Heart 1 Comment 0
African penguins at the aquarium.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A diver working in one of the huge tanks.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Some uninvited guests at the restaurant.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Mackerel swimming in a circular tank
Heart 0 Comment 0
Visitors can touch the fish in some of the tanks
Heart 0 Comment 0
The history of Monterey Bay was reenacted.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 43 km (27 miles)
Total: 4,023 km (2,498 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0